-->
p33APLFJZhFzAVrfTgubwoC94X3euNnkvhRcWJ1k
Important Notification To All Google Drive Users

Be the first to receive latest updates from browsingtechzone by joining us on Telegram today

Iklan Billboard 970x250

Important Notification To All Google Drive Users

Google Send Warnings To All Google Drive User's Before The Effectiveness Of It's New Policy


Good Drive Notification

Google drive is popularly known to be the best and a safe place to back up and access all your files from any device. Many Individuals has adopt the use of google drive in backing up the necessary files that they can't afford to loose.

But as we all know that Google have the right to modify the terms of use of the drive from time to time, they have rolled out an update that will affect every Google drive user's in one way or the other.

In other to prevent people from loosing some of their files as a result of the new development, so Google send notification to everyone before the changes will be effective.


You Can Also Read:

> How To Take Photos Of Yourself On Android Without Anyone Assistance

> How To Screen Record On Android - Complete Step By Step Guide

> How To Copy Text From A Screenshot

> How To Keep Your Facebook Account From Being Hacked


Google send a notification to everyone some days ago to let everyone know that Google drive is making changes to it's trash, so as to makes it consistent with the rest of the Google application with regards to automatic deletion.

This implies that any files that is put into the good drive trash will be deleted Automatically, after 30days of it being in the trash.

Google urge every users to note that starting from the 13th of October, 2020, any files already in a user's trash will only remain there for 30days. After the 30days period, the file will be automatically deleted.


What Does This Means?


This means that any of your file that has been in the Google drive trash for more than 30days will be automatically deleted forever, regardless of weather you have acknowledge any in-app messaging or not.


Google added that it will start showing in-app messaging in the drive, starting from September 15, 2020 and in it's editor's product (such as Google docs and Google forms) starting from September 29, 2020.

Things To Take Note:


• Files in shared drive trash are already automatically deleted after 30days.

• These changes will affect items that are trashed from any device and any platforms.

• there is no impact to back up and sync behavior.


What Can I Do?


• All you need to do is to always make sure that you restore files from trash before the 30days time frame.


• And also, of you are using Google drive on android or iOS, make sure you update to the latest version so you can be updated on the most recent in-app notification.


Enjoy!

Don't forget to join our Telegram channel to get latest updates from browsingtechzone.

Let us know what you think about this tutorial by dropping your thoughts in the comment box below.

Please, don't forget to share this post with your friends by hitting any of the social share button below.

Thanks for reading and sharing!!!

Also Read
SHARE

Related Posts

Subscribe to get free updates

Post a Comment

Recent Posts Widget